Donegal Sports Partnership

Local Sports Partnerships

There are 29 Local Sports Partnerships established in Ireland all challenged with promoting, developing and implementing projects and programmes to support grassroots sport and to reduce the many barriers to participation in sport and physical activity.

Sport Ireland provides the necessary guidance and support for each LSP to grow and develop their services to sport and physical activity ably supported by many other national and local agencies.

Programme development and local level is guided by a Logic Model which provides a structure for planning, implementing and evaluating the work of each Local Sports Partnership ensuring that funding models and associated services are responsive to the needs of the communities. This model also advocates for working in partnership and collaboration to ensure transparency, value for money and a shared responsibility to providing opportunities for those most in need to gain the many benefits from participating in sport and physical activity.

LSP: Donegal
Coordinator:  Myles Sweeney
Donegal Sports Partnership
Office No. 7, First Floor Unit
River Front House
Pearse Rd
Letterkenny
Co. Donegal
Tel: 074 9116078 / 9116079
E-mail: myles@activedonegal.com
Website: www.activedonegal.com

LSP: Carlow
Coordinator: Martha Jane Duggan
Carlow Sports Partnership
Community and Enterprise Department
Carlow County Council
Athy Road
Carlow
Co. Carlow
Tel: 059 9136207
E-mail: mjduggan@carlowcoco.ie
Website: www.carlowsports.ie

LSP: Cavan
Coordinator: Nadine Mc Cormilla
Cavan County Council
Community and Enterprise Department
Farnham Centre
Farnham Street
Co. Cavan
Tel: 049 4378582
E-mail: ncrotty@cavancoco.ie
Website: www.cavansportspartnership.ie

LSP: Cavan
Coordinator: Blaithin O’Reilly
Cavan County Council
Community and Enterprise Department
Farnham Centre
Farnham Street
Co. Cavan
Tel:
E-mail: boreilly@cavancoco.ie
Website: www.cavansportspartnership.ie

LSP: Clare
Coordinator: John Sweeney
Clare Sports Partnership
Clare Sports Partnership
Unit 1
Westgate Business Park
Ennis
Co. Clare
Tel: 065-68 654 34
E-mail: john@claresportspartnership.ie
Website: www.claresportspartnership.ie

LSP: Cork
Coordinator: Michael Crowley
Cork Sports Partnership
Yeats House
Barrack Square
Ballincollig
Co. Cork
Tel: 021-4665080
E-mail: mcrowley@corksports.ie
Website: www.corksports.ie

LSP: Cork
Coordinator: Eithne Hammond
Cork Sports Partnership
Yeats House
Barrack Square
Ballincollig
Co. Cork
Tel: 021 4924245
E-mail: ehammond@corksports.ie
Website: www.corksports.ie

LSP: Dublin City
Coordinator: Aideen O’Connor
Dublin City Sports Network
Culture, Recreation and Amenity Department
Dublin City Council
Ground Floor  Block 4
Wood Quay
Dublin 8
Tel: 12227598
E-mail: aideen.oconnor@dublincity.ie
Website: www.dublincity.ie

LSP: Dublin City
Coordinator: Antonia Martin
Dublin City Sports NetworkDublin City Sports Network
Culture, Recreation and Amenity Department
Dublin City Council
Ground Floor  Block 4
Wood Quay
Dublin 8
Tel: 01 222 7598
E-mail: antonia.martin@dublincity.ie
Website: www.dublincity.ie

LSP: Dun Laoghaire / Rathdown
Coordinator: Shane McArdle
Dun Laoghaire – Rathdown Sports Partnership
County Hall
Marine Road
Dun Laoghaire
Dublin
Co. Dublin
Tel: 01-2719507
E-mail: smcardle@dlrcoco.ie
Website: www.dlrcoco.ie/sports

LSP: Fingal
Coordinator: Marion Browne
Fingal Sports Partnership
Fingal County Council
Community, Culture & Sports Division, Sports Unit, County Hall
Swords
Co. Dublin
Tel: 01-890 6256
E-mail: Marion.Brown@fingalcoco.ie
Website: www.fsp.ie

LSP: South County Dublin
Coordinator: Thos McDermott
South County Dublin Sports Partnership
South Dublin County Council
County Hall
Tallaght
Dublin 24
Tel:
E-mail: thomasmcdermott@SDUBLINCOCO.ie
Website: www.sdcsp.ie

LSP: Galway City
Coordinator: Jason Craughwell
Galway City Sports Partnership
Galway City Council
City Hall
College Road
Co. Galway
Tel: 091-536459
E-mail: Jason.Craughwell@galwaycity.ie
Website: www.galwaycity.ie

LSP: Galway County
Coordinator: Michael Curley
Galway County Sports Partnership
Galway County Council
Áras an Chontae
Prospect Hill
Co. Galway
Tel: 091 476509
E-mail: mcurley@galwaycoco.ie
Website: www.galway.ie/en/sport

LSP: Kerry
Coordinator: Cora Carrigg
Kerry Local Sport Partnership
Kerry County Council
County Buildings
Tralee
Co. Kerry
Tel: 066 7184776
E-mail: cora.carrigg@kerrycoco.ie
Website: www.kerrylsp.ie

LSP: Kildare
Coordinator: Syl Merrins
Kildare Sports Partnership
Level 5, Aras Chill Dara
Devoy Park
Naas
Co. Kildare
Tel: 045 980547
E-mail: smerrins@kildarecoco.ie
Website: www.kildaresp.ie

LSP: Kilkenny
Coordinator: Nicola Keeshan
Kilkenny Recdreation & Sports Partnership
John’s Green House
John’s Green
Co. Kilkenny
Tel: 056 7794990
E-mail: nicola@krsp.ie
Website: an

LSP: Laois
Coordinator: Caroline Myers
Laois Sports Partnership
Portlaoise Leisure Centre
Moneyballytyrrell
Portlaoise
Co. Laois
Tel: 057 8671248
E-mail: cmyers@laoissports.ie
Website: www.laoissports.ie

LSP: Leitrim
Coordinator: Declan Boyle
Leitrim County Council
Áras an Chontae
Carrick on Shannon
Co. Leitrim
Tel: 071 9620005 ext 228
E-mail: dboyle@leitrimcoco.ie
Website: www.leitrimsports.ie

LSP: Limerick County
Coordinator: Phelim Macken
County Limerick Sports Partnership
County Hall
Dooradoyle
Co. Limerick
Tel: 061 496463 or 061 496428
E-mail: pmacken@limerickcoco.ie
Website: www.cllsp.ie

LSP: Limerick City
Coordinator: Elaine O’Connor
Limerick City Sports Partnership
University Arena
University of Limerick
Castletroy
Co. Limerick
Tel: 061 33600
E-mail: eoconnor@limerickcitysports.ie
Website: www.limerickcitysports.ie

LSP: Longford
Coordinator: Siobhan Mc Guinness
Longford County Council
Arás an Chontae
Great Water Street
Longford
Co. Longford
Tel: 043 3343307
E-mail: smcguinness@longfordcoco.ie
Website: www.longfordcoco.ie

LSP: Louth
Coordinator: Valene McMullen
Louth Local Sports Partnership
Louth County Council
County Hall
Dundalk
Co. Louth
Tel: 042-9324318
E-mail: valene.mcmullen@louthcococo.ie
Website: www.louthlsp.ie

LSP: Mayo
Coordinator: Charlie Lambert
Mayo Sports Partnership
c/o Community & Enterprise Dept
Mayo County Council
Cedar building (2nd floor
Moneen, Castlebar
Co. Mayo
Tel: 094 904 7256
E-mail: clambert@MayoCoCo.ie
Website: www.mayosports.ie

LSP: Meath
Coordinator: Mary Murphy
Meath Sports Partnership
Enterprise Centre
Trim Road
Navan
Co. Meath
Tel: 046-9067337
E-mail: marymurphy@meathcoco.ie
Website: www.meathlocalsportspartnership.ie

LSP: Monaghan
Coordinator: Michelle Murphy
Monaghan Sports Partnership
Ballybay Town Council Office
Main Street
Ballybay
Co. Monaghan
Tel: 042 9755126
E-mail: mmurphy@monaghancoco.ie
Website: www.monaghansports.ie

LSP: North Tipperary
Coordinator: Elaine Cullinan
North Tipperary Sports Partnership
C/O Lifelong Learning Service
Martyrs Road
Nenagh
Co. Tipperary
Tel: 067-43604
E-mail: info@ntsp.ie
Website: www.ntsp.ie

LSP: South Tipperary
Coordinator: Valerie Connolly
South Tipperary Sports Partnership
South Tipperary County Council
Civic Offices
Friar Street
Cashel
Co. Tipperary
Tel: 062 64737
E-mail: valerie.connolly@southtippcoco.ie
Website: www.stsp.ie

LSP: Offaly
Coordinator: Eamonn Henry
Offaly Sports Partnership
C/O Community & Enterprise Section, Offaly County Council
Áras an Chontae
Charleville Road
Tullamore
Co. Offaly
Tel: 057 93 46829
E-mail: ehenry@offalycoco.ie
Website: www.offalysports.ie

LSP: Roscommon
Coordinator: Noel Feeley
Roscommon Sports Partnership
VEC Offices
Lanesboro St
Co. Roscommon
Tel: 090-6630853
E-mail: noel@rosactive.org
Website: www.rosactive.org

LSP: Sligo
Coordinator: Deirdre Lavin
Sligo Sport and Recreation Partnership
VEC Offices
Riverside
Co. Sligo
Tel: 071-9161511
E-mail: info@sligosportandrecreation.ie
Website: www.sligosportandrecreation.ie

LSP: Waterford
Coordinator Rosarie Kealy
Waterford Sports Partnership
Civic Offices
Dungarvan
Co. Waterford
Tel: 058 21192
E-mail: rkealy@waterfordsportspartnership.ie
Website: www.waterfordsportspartnership.ie

LSP: Westmeath
Coordinator: Sonja Statham
Westmeath Sports Partnership
Governor’s House
County Buildings
Mount St
Mullingar
Co. Westmeath
Tel: 044-9390208
E-mail: sonja@westmeathsports.ie
Website: www.westmeathsports.ie

LSP: Wexford
Coordinator: Fran Ronan
Sports Active Wexford Sports Partnership
Community and Enterprise
Wexford County Council
County Hall
Carriglawn
Co. Wexford
Tel: 053-9196688
E-mail: fran.ronan@wexfordcoco.ie
Website: www.wexford.ie/wex/Departments/CommunityEnterprise/SportsActiveWexford/

LSP: Wicklow
Coordinator: Ciaran Casey
Wicklow Local Sports Partnership
Wicklow County Council
County Buildings
Whitegates,
Wicklow Town
Co. Wicklow
Tel: 0404-20284
E-mail: ccasey@wicklowcoco.ie
Website: www.wicklowlsp.ie

Latest News Stories:
Training & Education
Training & Education

Join our Mailing list

Stay informed of our latest news, updates and events....

Skip to content